Check your results. Click here.

Loskop Marathon broadcast schedule on SuperSport

2014 Loskop Marathon series winners

Male: 50km Overall

# Race # Name Surname Club Time
1. 6372 Zongamela Dyubeni Nedbank AC 02:50:22
2. 6529 Joseph Mphuti Toyota 02:52:26
3. 6429 Rufus Photo Pietersburg RR 02:52:39
4. 6928 Rofhilwa Mathidi Private 02:54:27
5. 6609 Japie Jele Nkangala AC 02:55:29

Female: 50km Overall

# Race # Name Surname Club Time
1. 6420 Sisay Arsedi Nedbank AC 03:17:11
2. 5692 Yolande Maclean Private 03:23:15
3. 6207 Riana van Niekerk Boxer 03:33:12
4. 6149 Winie Mnisi Maxed Elite 03:39:58
5. 4503 Mary-Anne Nieuwoudt RAC 03:40:48

Male: 21,1km Overall

# Race # Name Surname Club Time
1. 2480 Retsepile Khotle Scaw Harriers 01:10:29
2. 3407 Amos Thanjekwaho DCSR 01:11:32
3. 3119 Tebogo Pulasa polokwane AC 01:11:49
4. 3284 John Thipe Nkangala AC 01:12:51
5. 3268 Ntuthuko Maseko Lowveld CC 01:13:25

Female: 21,1km Overall

# Race # Name Surname Club Time
1. 3554 Paulina Phaho Transnet Rail Eng AC 01:32:35
2. 2879 Nkeke Gift Ramabele Eskom Gijimas 01:34:30
3. 3323 Mari-Louise Romijn Private 01:38:36
4. 2751 Lizanne Mackenzie Randburg Harriers 01:41:48
5. 3254 Elizabeth Dlhiwayo Lonmin Platinum AC 01:42:12


Zongamela Dyubeni Sisay Arsedi Raymond Phahladi (disqualified)
 Zongamela Dyubeni  Sisay Arsedi  Raymond Phahladi (disqualified)

“Ludwig Mamabola” Disqualified as Loskop Winner

MIDDELBURG –2012 Comrades winner,  Ludwig Mamabolo, was announced as winner of the 29thForever Resorts Loskop Ultra Marathon earlier this morning, only to be disqualified as Raymond Phahladi. Second placed Zongamele Dyubeni was officially placed first winning both the Open and Veteran categories.

Dyubeni lodged an official appeal against the winner, stating that he knows Ludwig Mamabola and that they both run for Nedbank Athletics. The Race referees investigated and after viewing the finish-line video realised that the first man across the line was in fact Raymond Phahladi, also from Nedbank, who won the “Om die Dam” Marathon earlier this year.

Phahladi, who confessed to not entering for the Forever Resorts Loskop Marathon, ran the race under the number entered for Ludwig Mamabolo. As no notice of substitution was given to the race organisers, the objection was upheld. Phahladi was disqualified and Dyubeni was placed first with an official winning time of 02:50:22, some minute and a half later than Phahladi’s initial winning time.

Joseph Mputhi of Toyota was placed second in a time of 02:52:26 and Rufus Photo of Pietersburg Road Runners third at 02:52:39.

The ladies race was a humdinger with Ethiopian athlete, Sisay Arsedi winning in 03:17:11 for Nedbank. Pre-race favourites Yolande Maclean and Riana van Niekerk finishing second and third respectively. Maclean ran in 03:23:15 and van Niekerk in 03:33:12.

The Ultra Marathon had 3 234 athletes entered of which 789 were women. The ever popular 21,1km Wild Challenge drew 1 541 entrants in its 8th year of running. This half-marathon is run through the Loskop Nature Reserve and the charitable income is donated to the “Save the Rhino”-project.

The 21km was won by Retsepile Khotle of Scaw Harriers in a time of 01:10:29 and the ladies run by previous winner, Paulina Phaho in a time of 01:32:35.

“Although we regret this unfortunate situation, it underlines the strict discipline and trustworthy systems we have implemented at the Forever Resorts Loskop Series,” said Christo Wagenaar, Committee member of the Marathon.

Next year sees the 30th commemoration run on Saturday 18 April 2015.

FOREVER Loskop Marathon Series proudly presented by DCSR under the auspices of Middelburg Marathon Club.

Sponsor Middelburg Marathon KlubThe Department of Culture, Sport and Recreation Mpumalanga

Official Comrades
Official Comrades Qualifier

We salute our sponsors:

FOREVER Resorts Lodges Hotels RetreatsMiddelburg Marathon ClubDepartment of Culture, Sport and Recreation Cola Shanduka Beverages WitbankSealy PosturepedicSchoeman BoerderyTrans African ConcessionsO.H. FrewinMPowerFMColumbus Stainless (Pty) LtdHK Houers KooperatiefStay Awake Energy ProductsMotomidPhysio and wellnessRodrigues EngineeringSASP PhysioSuccession Financial PlanningSuzuki